Checking the box next to "Remember me on this computer" on the Lycos sign in page will automatically sign you in each time you visit mail.lycos.com. This makes it easier to access Lycos Mail.
When you check the box and sign in, Lycos sets a cookie to remember you when you return to the site from the same computer. To disable the cookie, sign out of your Lycos Mail account. We recommend you to sign out of Lycos when you are finished using your Lycos Mail to help protect the security of your email information. This is especially important if you check your email on a computer shared by others.